Broker License FAQ

Want to Get Your Broker's License?

Requirements

New broker license applicants must complete a minimum of 90 hours of prelicense education within three (3) years, including the mandatory Brokerage Management and Real Estate Law courses, plus two broker electives. Current elective options include: Valuation & Analysis, Finance, Idaho GRI 101/102 (counts as one), Idaho GRI 201/202 (counts as one), and the CCIM designation courses CI 101, CI 102, CI 103, and CI 104.
Other courses, such as out-of-state GRI courses, may be accepted through special consideration of the Education Council. Broker prelicense courses must be a minimum of 20 hours, include a final course exam, and be actually completed (not credited by “challenging” the final course exams).
All applicants, even those currently licensed as a broker in another state, who wish to be licensed as a “Designated Broker” in Idaho must also complete a Business Conduct and Office Operations (BCOO) course (available online and also currently included as part of Brokerage Management).

© Copyright NIREA - All Rights Reserved  |  Proudly Created & Maintained by USA Computer